A Week Without Technology

Going an entire week without technology would be a negative experience because most of the classes now that I take depend on the use of technology and a week without it would make the week extremely difficult for me to get anything done in those classes. I would no longer be able to create or share documents through Google Drive or view assignments and class notes through Google Classroom, it would be a nightmare catching up with my classes without technology. I would also miss important information that would be on my Gmail that information I would miss would be from scholarships, colleges, and my classes.

technophobe_636x362

Although technology may be frustrating at times and it may seem like we’re more dependent on technology every day it now essential for learning in the classroom, a week without it would not be possible maybe a day or two. A week without it would be more of a bad thing than a good one, it is possible to remove the use of technology for personal uses but that may also become a problem, it’s not feasible for the technology to be removed from the classroom it’s detrimental to one’s learning. Overall a week without technology would be negative, not positive.

Leave a comment